Bitmain Antminer S9 nine-bin OEM reference
Official Antminer S9 reference covering 10 through 14 TH/s factory bins, exact power matrix, physical limits, DC input, and owner-service boundaries.
Quick answer
The Bitmain Antminer S9 nine-bin OEM reference is a Bitcoin miner rated about 10-14 TH/s at roughly 980 W (about 96 J/TH).
Full Specifications
| Model | Bitmain Antminer S9 nine-bin OEM reference |
|---|---|
| Model Number | Antminer S9 |
| Manufacturer | Bitmain |
| Algorithm | SHA-256 |
| Hashrate | 10-14 TH/s |
| Power Consumption | 980-1,400 W |
| Noise Level | 76 dB |
| Chip Count | 189 |
| Cooling | Air |
| Voltage Range | 11.6-13 V DC miner input; facility AC depends on the documented PSU |
| Operating Temperature | 15 C to 35 C |
| Dimensions | 350 x 135 x 158 mm |
| Weight | 4.5 kg net |
| Interface | RJ45 Ethernet |
| Status | Historical OEM support reference |
Official multi-bin reference: Bitmain’s S9 specification covers nine nominal hashrate bins from 10 to 14 TH/s. The figures below preserve the manufacturer’s published pairing and tolerance notation; do not substitute the values from one bin for another.
| Nominal hashrate | Published power | Published efficiency |
|---|---|---|
| 10 TH/s | 980 W, +10% | Not separately stated |
| 10.5 TH/s | 1,029 W, +10% | Not separately stated |
| 11 TH/s | 1,078 W, +10% | Not separately stated |
| 11.5 TH/s | 1,127 W, +10% | Not separately stated |
| 12 TH/s | 1,176 W, +10% | Not separately stated |
| 12.5 TH/s | 1,225 W, +10% | Not separately stated |
| 13 TH/s | 1,274 W, +10% | 100 J/TH, +10% |
| 13.5 TH/s | 1,350 W, +12% | Not separately stated |
| 14 TH/s | 1,400 W, +12% | 96 J/TH, +10% |
Common manufacturer-published details are two 12 V fans rated at 2.4 A, front/rear fan speeds of 6,000/4,500 rpm, 15–35°C operation, surrounding humidity no higher than 65%, 76 dB noise, ten PCIe power connectors, three hashboards, 189 chips, 4.50 kg net weight, and dimensions of 350 × 135 × 158 mm.
Electrical boundary
The published 11.6–13 V figure is the miner’s DC input. It is not a facility AC-input range and does not mean the bare miner connects directly to 120 V or 240 V AC. Facility voltage, circuit loading, cord, connector, and protection requirements depend on the exact external PSU and its revision. Identify and read that PSU’s own label and documentation before energizing the system.
Firmware and recovery
“Antminer S9” alone is not enough to choose a firmware image or recovery procedure. Bitmain distinguishes fixed-frequency S9 versions from most auto-frequency S9 versions, and recovery remains control-board dependent. Record the complete unit label, control-board markings, installed firmware version, visible recovery interface, and symptom before downloading or writing anything.
- Identify the exact control board first.
- Only after the miner and board both match, use the current manufacturer entry and the board-scoped recovery guide.
- For no boot, missing boards, unstable hashing, interrupted writes, or electrical or physical damage, request Antminer diagnosis.
Unknown or revision-dependent: the specification page does not establish one universal control-board revision, firmware image, recovery medium, external PSU, facility AC requirement, or presently sold configuration.
Primary sources: Bitmain S9 specifications, Bitmain S9 owner-support index, and Bitmain fixed-frequency and auto-frequency identification note. Reviewed August 27, 2026.